ENTER2015 eTourism Conference took place in Lugano – Switzerland on February 3-6, 2015.

The ENTER 2015 theme has been «eTourism: Transforming Mobility». The conference has explored eTourism opportunities and challenges within the eTourism mobility context; exploring information and communication technologies concepts, applications, and business models in travel and tourism. Issues covered at the conference have been:

  • E-Marketing and Social Media Strategies
  • Big Data, Measurement and Analytics
  • Mobile Services and Wearable Technologies
  • Gaming, Gamification and Augmented Reality
  • Location-based Services and Context-Aware Systems
  • Internet-of-Things and Smart Destinations
  • Advanced Distribution Systems and Strategies
  • Travel Information Search and Retrieval
  • Social Networking, Social Media and Social Inspiration
  • ICT and Tourism Experience
  • ICT Adoption, Use, and Value Creation
  • E-strategy and e-Business models
  • ICT-enabled Partnership and Collaboration
  • ICT for Innovation and Service Design
  • E-Learning and Distributed Learning
  • ICT for Regional Development and Sustainability
  • Website Design and Evaluation
  • Legal and Social Aspects of ICT, including Issues concerning Digital Divide, Privacy and Internet Security

ENTER2015 Conference Chairs:
Overall chair: Aurkene Alzua, CICtourGUNE, Spain
Event Project Manager: Nagore Espinosa, CICtourGUNE, Spain

Research track chairs:
Iis Tussyadiah, Washington State University, USA
Alessandro Inversini, Bournemouth University, United Kingdom

Industry track chairs:
Bruce Martin, GingerJuice, United Kingdom
Dimitris Serifis,  Nelios.com, Greece

Destination track chairs:
Oriol Miralbell, Open University of Catalonia, Spain
Nagore Espinosa, CICtourGUNE, Spain

Swiss Day chairs:
Elena Marchiori, Università della Svizzera Italiana, Switzerland
Miriam Scaglione, HES-SO Valais-Wallis, Switzerland
Roland Schegg, HES-SO Valais-Wallis, Switzerland

PhD Workshop chairs:
Mathias Fuchs, Mid-Sweden University, Sweden
Wolfram Hoepken, University of Applied Sciences Ravensburg-Weingarten, Germany
Anastassia Mariussen, Oslo School of Management, Norway
Phil Xiang, Virginia Tech, USA

Local organizing committee:
Luca Grassi, City of Lugano, Switzerland

IFITT President: Lorenzo Cantoni, Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland
IFITT General Secretary: Nadzeya Kalbaska, Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland
IFITT Junior Communication Officer: Arwin Ehteshamnia, Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland